Home Previous Workshops Great business plans and how to write yours
ASBAS Digital Solutions C19 Biz Booster Workshop

Great business plans and how to write yours

Planning and preparation can be boring. But a solid business plan is absolutely vital when it comes to starting or growing a business.

Level : Beginner

Date/Time:

Tuesday, 04 August 2020
WA: 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM (AWST)
NT: 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM (ACST)
QLD: 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM (AEST)

The guy who planned and built the famous Crystal Cathedral in California, Robert Schuller once said, “Spectacular achievement is always preceded by unspectacular preparation.”

Planning and preparation can be boring. But a solid business plan is absolutely vital when it comes to starting a new business, or growing an existing one.

When you’re writing a business plan for the first time,it can be intimidating.

What do you include?
What wording do you use?
What do you have to include?
It’s enough to make the most confident new business owner throw in the towel before they’ve even begun

In this session you will learn:

The information you need to include in a business plan
Formatting your business plan to be readable and compelling
A section-by-section guide to good business plans
Examples of some great business plans from others
This workshop is brought to you by Business Station and AusIndustry under the ASBAS Digital Solutions Program

ABOUT THE PRESENTER

Dante St James is working with a number of start-ups in the Northern Territory and Queensland. The one common feature of these enthusiastic young companies is that they have all the passion, but little of the process of starting and growing a business defined.

While working with these start-ups, Dante guides them through the process of better defining their goals, attracting funding, refinding their product list and ensuring that the business is based on sound principles beyond a simple desire to work hard and succeed.

The event is finished.